New Delhi. After several days of deliberation, the Congress (Indian National Congress) has finally prepared the list of 24 more MLAs. These MLAs will be sworn in as ministers in the Siddaramaiah-led government on Saturday. Earlier on May 20, 8 ministers including Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister took oath.

The list of ministers who took oath on Saturday included Dinesh Gundu Rao, Krishna Byre Gowda, Ishwar Khandre, Rahim Khan, Santosh Lad, KN Rajna, Periyapatan Venkatesh, HC Mahadevappa, Birathi Suresh, Shivraj Tangadagi, RB Timapur and B. Nagendra included. Includes names of veterans. All these MLAs are believed to be very close to CM Siddaramaiah.

Also read- If you are going out on the day of the inauguration of the Parliament House, be aware of the traffic situation, these roads will remain closed

On the other hand, the list of MLAs considered close to DK Shivakumar includes names of Lakshmi Haibalkar, Madhu Bangarappa, D Sudhakar, Chelluvaria Swamy, Mankul Vaidya and MC Sudhakar. NS Bosraju is the only MLC whose name has been included in the list of new ministers joining the state cabinet.

Karnataka Congress in-charge Randeep Singh Surjewala said on Friday that the state cabinet will be expanded on Saturday. While talking to reporters, Surjewala said that the decision to expand the cabinet is in the court of Chief Minister Siddaramaiah. The swearing-in of the extended cabinet will take place tomorrow.

He said, ‘Cabinet formation and who to include in the cabinet is the decision of the Chief Minister. Siddaramaiah has discussed several names with the party. We have left it to them to decide on these names… I was told by him (Siddaramaiah) that the ministers of the expanded cabinet will take oath tomorrow.

We inform you that Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar have been in the national capital for the past three days and have held several rounds of talks. He has approved the final list after consulting Kharge and Rahul Gandhi.

List of ministers taking oath:

1. HK Patil
2. Krishna Byre Gowda
3. N. Chelluvariaswamy
4. K. Venkatesh
5. HC Mahadevappa
6. Eshwar Ruins
7. Kayathasundara N. Rajna
8. Dinesh Gundu Rao
9. Sharanbaspa Darshanpur
10. Shivananda Patil
11. Timapur Rampa Balpa
12. SS Mallikarjan
13. Tangdgi Shivraj Sangpa
14. Sharan Prakash Rudrappa
15. Patil Mankal Vaidya
16. Lakshmi R. Habelkar
17. Reham Khan
18. D. Sudhakar
19. Santosh S. Lad
20. NS Bosraju
21. Sirisha. B.S
22. Madhu Bangarappa
23. Dr. MC Sudhakar
24. B. Nagendra

Tags: Congress, Indian National Congress, Karnataka cabinet expansion, Siddaramaiah

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *