The commission has allotted the name of Shinde faction leader Shiv Sena.
The Uddhav Thackeray faction has been named Shiv Sena Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray.
The commission has not yet allotted election symbols to the Shinde faction.

New Delhi. The Election Commission has allotted a new name and symbol to Shiv Sena’s faction of Uddhav Thackeray and Eknath Shinde. The commission has allotted the Shinde faction as Balasahebchi Shiv Sena, while the Uddhav Thackeray faction has been given the name Shiv Sena Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray. On the other hand, Adhu faction has been allotted the symbol of Mashal. On the other hand, the Election Commission did not give the three election symbols to the Shinde faction due to religious reasons and the rising sun belonging to another party. The commission has asked them to suggest a new election symbol.

After being allotted the name ‘Shiv Sena – Uddhav Bala Sahib Thackeray’ by the Election Commission, Uddhav Thackeray faction leader Bhaskar Jadhav said: We are very happy, consider it a big win. Shiv Sena’s Rajya Sabha member Sanjay Raut on Monday said the new logo for the Uddhav Thackeray-led political party could bring a major revolution in the coming days. Let me tell you that the faction of Shinde and Uddhav Thackeray had given three names and symbols to the Election Commission. The Election Commission had imposed an interim ban on the use of Shiv Sena’s name and symbol in the Andheri East by-election.

Three electoral symbols were given by both factions.
The commission had given time till Monday to both the groups for election symbols. The Shiv Sena informed that it has given three names and three symbols to the Election Commission for the by-elections. Symbols included the trident, the rising sun, and the torch. Along with this the names of the party were given as Shiv Sena Balasaheb Thackeray, Shiv Sena Balasaheb Prabodhankar Thackeray, Shiv Sena Udhav Balasaheb Thackeray. Also, Eknath Shinde asked for trident, rising sun and mace as election symbols. However, the commission refused to give these three electoral symbols to the Shinde faction.

The commission refused to give mace and trident as religious symbols.
In fact, the rising sun is the DMK’s election symbol, while the commission refused to grant the trident and mace as religious symbols. Let us tell you that Maharashtra’s Andheri East seat has fallen vacant after the death of Shiv Sena MLA Ramesh Latke. Therefore, the by-election on this seat is going to be held on November 3. October 14 is the last date for nominations. While the nomination papers can be withdrawn till October 17. Also, the results of this by-election will come on October 6.

Tags: Maharashtra, Uddhav Thackeray

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *