Bhilwara Kings beat Gujarat Giants by 6 wickets in LLC (Eliminator).
Bhilwara Kings will face India Capitals in the final.
The final match will be played on October 5 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Jodhpur. In the eliminator match played at the Barkatullah Khan Stadium on Monday, Bhilwara Kings easily defeated Gujarat Giants by 6 wickets to reach the final of the league. They will face India Capitals in the title match in Jaipur on October 5. Interestingly, India Capitals defeated Bhilwara in the qualifier match and booked their ticket to the final. Now, Irfan Pathan’s team will have a chance to equalize this loss to the Capitals as well as win the title.

Batting first, Gujarat Giants scored 194 runs for 9 wickets with the help of fine innings from Tillakaratne Dilshan, Yashpal Singh, Kevin O’Brien and Ajantha Mendes. But the in-form Kings’ William Porterfield (60) led the team’s batsmen with 6 wickets and 9 balls to spare. Earlier, playing first, Gujarat lost two wickets for 21 runs in this match but then Dilshan (37 runs, 5 fours off 26 balls, 1 six) Yashpal (43 runs, 5 fours off 35 balls), 1 hit a six. ) shared a partnership of 45 runs. Dilshan was dismissed for 81 runs but Yashpal retained an end.

Sudeep Tyagi stopped Yashpal’s chariot.
It looked like Yashpal would complete his half-century hat-trick against Bhilwara Kings, but Sudeep Tyagi stopped his run-chariot. Yashpal first played an unbeaten innings of 58 against the Kings in Cuttack and then in Jodhpur on 30 September. After Yashpal’s dismissal, Kevin took charge of the runs and strengthened Gujarat by taking the score past 150. However, Kevin had to return to the pavilion on the same score. Kevin hit two fours and four sixes in a storming 24-ball innings.

S. from Bhalwara Kings. Sreesanth took two wickets while Tim Bresnan, Monte Panesar, Sudeep Tyagi, Rahul Sharma and Fidel Edwards got one each. Two Gujarat players Chris Gayle and R. Amrit was run out.

LLC 2022: Sehwag Gayle fails again, Irfan’s Kings 220+, Gujarat Giants box goal

Also Read… County Championship: Shubman Gill scores 123-ball century against Sussex, watch video

Also Read: Harmanpreet Kaur Takes Big Leap In ICC Rankings, Know Smriti Mandhana’s Rank

Porterfield and Morne van Wyk started well.
In reply, Bhilwara Kings made a brilliant start. The pair of Porterfield and Morne van Wyk (31) put on a partnership of 91 runs off 54 balls for the first wicket. Porterfield was on fire while Vick played cautiously. Wick, who hit four fours and a six in 18 balls, was finally dismissed by KP Apna. Kings had completed 100 runs in 10 overs. Apart from Porterfield, there was Shane Watson (48 not out, 24 balls, 2 fours, 5 sixes). Green Swan bowled out Porterfield for 105 to give Gujarat a big relief. Porterfield hit 6 fours and 3 sixes off 43 balls.

Captain Pathan along with Watson brought the team to the threshold of victory.
After that, Watson and Yusuf Pathan (21 runs, 11 balls, 4 fours, 1 six) took command of the team. The going was tough as 75 runs were needed off the last 42 balls to win. The effect of the pressure was that Yusuf lost his wicket at a total score of 129. He was replaced by captain and younger brother Irfan Pathan (22 runs, 13 balls, 1 four, 2 sixes). Watson was aggressive but Irfan was playing cautiously. Both took control of the situation by taking 19 runs off Mitchell McClenaghan in the 17th over.

Now Kings needed 19 runs off 18 balls. Irfan also changed gears but got out after scoring 177 runs. After 18 overs, Kings needed 12 runs off 12 balls. Watson was taking charge with his new partner Rajesh Bishnoi (5 not out). Watson hit McClenaghan for a six off the first ball and then Bishnoi hit a boundary off the third ball to ensure the final.

Tags: Irfan Pathan, Legends League Cricket, Virender Sehwag

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *